MORE (SKIN) ISSUES THAN VOGUE

IMAGE SKINCARE TRIAL PERIOD & REVIEW

Image Skin Care is a West Palm beach, Florida-based skin care company founded in 2003 by Janna Ronert, a business graduate from the University of Nebraska.
Today, the company’s full line of professional skin care products is now available in many different countries across the world, providing skincare products and solutions with high quality, and typically a higher concentration of active ingredients than brands you can buy in department stores.

LET’S FACE IT

Image Skin Care products claim to target five major problems: wrinkles, UV damage from the sun, Rosacea, acne problems, and prematurely aging skin. Image Skin Care has a full line of anti-aging and organic items which include facial peels, washes, concealers, skin toners, and skin and lip enhancement products. All of their products are paraben free which is a huge bonus! The company also has a line of professional skin care products.

VITAL C & ORMEDIC TRIAL KITS

I got send both the Vital C and the Ormedic trial kits. Both used to target different skin issues: Vital C rehydrates, repairs and renews the skin while Ormedic restores, balances and regenerates the skin. The Prevention+ samples were included in both kits.

The first item I used was the Ormedic balancing facial cleanser after work while removing most of my make-up with a regular make-up wipe beforehand and didn’t even use my Clinique Take The Day Off balm because I wanted to give the cleanser its fullest potential. After rinsing it off, it felt like my skin got a deep cleanse and my skin also felt thighter.
Later that night, I used the the Vital C line which contains a rich blend of natural botanicals, high in antioxidants for ultimate skin nutrition and has a yummy citrus scent made for all skin types, from dry and dehydrated to sensitive/rosacea, sun damaged or sun burned, oily/acne prone skin, eczema, and even post-treatment skin which is awesome because I’ve had a Fraxel CO2 treatement done recently and I was looking out for a new skincare routine!

I was very fortunated to try 5 of the Vital C line products and 5 of the Ormedic line and I’m going to continue to review these trial periods over the course of the next few days.

The Vital C Hydrating Serum feels more like a silky lotion, which surprised me at first as most serums are more liquid-y formula also contains Vitamins A and E, hyaluronic acid and green tea + meadowsweet which are both anti-inflammatories. It soothed my skin and it gave me the moisture I needed. It has a citrus-kinda scent but I didn’t find this too overpowering. It hydrated my skin so well that it made me feel like I didn’t even need a separate moisturizer.

After washing my face, I applied the Vital C serum, waited a few minutes, then applied the cream. It’s a fantastic combination if you need hydration, repair, or want to reduce redness. The Vital C line, used in combination, worked really well and the liquids absorbed quickly into the skin. This is a very rich cream however, so if you have very oily skin, or more aged skin, you may want to try their Image Ageless line, which contains glycolic acid and retinol, or the Clear Cell line with salicylic acid for acne prone skin as far as I can recommend by doing some research and reading the brochure that came with my package.

The Ormedic face cleanser performed the same as the Vital C one. As far as the face masks, I liked the Ormedic one alot, my skin felt hydrated and it balanced out my complexion as well.

SWATCHES

I’ve also included photos of the inside of the actual products itself so you can see the consistensy, colors and textures as well as swatches of their conceal foundation alongside some of my other products.

On the last photo, I provided swatches of the Bourjois 123 Perfect foundation in shade 53, the Prevention+ tinted moisturizer and the Vichy Dermablend 3D correction in shade 25 nude. Bourjois had a more silky texture and has a buildable medium coverage with a semi-matte finish. It’s has a ‘your skin but better kinda finish’, and leaves your skin looking radiant and glowy. The Vichy Dermablend is super matte, the shade is not only too dark for me but the formula is also very drying. This would be perfect for someone who has severe skin problems, acne prone or oily skin and wants a long-lasting finish. I swatched these foundations purely for reference and out of curiosity.

The swatch in the middle is the Prevention+ daily tinted oil-free moisturizer with an SPF of 30! The shade unfortunately didn’t match me, but my sister seemed to like it so far. The regular sunscreen didn’t give me that infamous white looking face and blended into my skin quickly.

The Conceal foundation by Image Skin Care also didn’t match my skintone, but that didn’t stop me from trying it out. I swatched the product itself on the side of my face to see how well it would perform; it had a beautiful finish and texture, yet I wish I could wear their foundation throughout the day and see how it would wear.

BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT

There was also a sample of their skin supplements in the box. At first, I wasn’t quite sure about how the Yana daily collageen supplement would taste so I mixed it with some water and it tasted like orange juice! The taste was suprisingly good but I would have to test these supplements in the long run to see the effect it has on my skin.

The last item I tested was the Prime Flawless Blur Gel, I wore the gel formula underneath my make-up yesterday as a primer and it did blur out my pores. I used the foundation L’oreal True Match in shade R2/N2 Vanilla Rose and got a bit oily throughout the day which was understandable as it was around 28°C, even though I used a translucent powder that morning. After blotting, I could continue to enjoy my day with radiant looking skin. The only noticable thing were my smile lines which pretty much always seems to happen so it didn’t bother me at all.

CONCLUSION

For anyone looking for a skincare brand that tackles various skin issues from A to Z, Image Skincare might be the right match for you. However, I can’t seem to decide between the Vital C line and the Ormedic one. They both do different things and complement eachother perfectly. I honestly feel like you can combine several products from within each line to create your own personal routine and creatie the perfect fit.

For more info go to https://www.imageskincare.com

20 gedachten over “MORE (SKIN) ISSUES THAN VOGUE”

  1. paraben vrije producten klinken altijd zéér goed. De verpakking spreekt me persoonlijk niet zo aan maar ik ben dan ook het type van schattige verpakkingen. Maar ze lijken me wel super goed te werken. Vind het wel speciaal dat ze ook iets maken dat je kan opdrinken dat bij hun lijn hoort. Wel tof

    Like

  2. Wat een fijne review! Ik ken dit merk nog niet en om heel eerlijk te zijn zou het me niet zo snel aanspreken, maar nu ik meer erover weet….

    Like

Geef een reactie

