NYX COSMETICS REVIEW + SWATCHES

NYX Cosmetics is a cosmetics company founded in Los Angeles by Toni Ko. NYX started as being a small company back in May 1999, named after Nyx, Greek goddess of the night.

Recently, NYX opened a new flagshipstore in my hometown! I went to the store-opening and got to see their MUA’s at work, talk to other bloggers, preview and swatch some of their new items and shop! What I love about NYX is the consistency in their productlines, they set the tone for many trends and various looks. I alsof admire how they actknowledge and showcase talented people in the make-up community with their annual NYX Face Awards as well as on their social media by reposting the work of talented people using NYX goodies.

I was finally able to get my hands on the Nyx Extra Creamy Round Lipsticks and thought it would be helpful to swatch and compare some of the shades I got for those of you who are curious or looking to buy NYX products .

If you are unfamiliar with the Nyx Extra Creamy Round Lipsticks, they are very creamy and pigmented, but do not have the longest wear. This is a classic lipstick for all-year round. The mineral-based emollient formula offers a beautiful velvet texture, saturated color. The NYX Round Lipstick is available in a jaw-dropping 126 shades. I got the shades Christie, Ciel Rose, Paparazzi, Minimaliste and Figue.

This lipstick is creamy, so the result is slightly opaque. Also because of this consistency, it tends to melt easily in humid weather. If you’d like to expand your make up collections but you’re on a budget, just starting out and still experimenting with different finishes and shades or you prefer a more natural make-up look, go for this one. The shades Christie and Ciel Rose are great lip toppers too! But if you can afford to spend more money on a lipstick within the NYX range, I would suggest you go for the NYX Matte lipsticks which are rich in pigment and long-lasting! Here are some color comparisons and swatches of a few different shades that I own.

The shades Sierra and Eurotrash from the NYX Matte collection are still on my wishlist as well as the liquid lipstick shades ‘Bedtime Flirt’, ‘French Maid’, ‘Cashmere Silk’ and ‘Ruffle Trim’ from the Lip Lingerie range.

Which ones are on your wishlist?

Update on last weeks’ blogpost: I went shopping this weekend and added 2 new NYX Matte Lipsticks to my collection, named Spirit and Eurotrash. Both Whipped Caviar and Eurotrash are allegedly dupes for Velvet Teddy.

40 gedachten over “NYX COSMETICS REVIEW + SWATCHES”

  1. Wauw! Wat een prachtige kleuren allemaal zeg. Word er helemaal verliefd op haha. En lipstick blijft toch wel favoriet hier hoor dus dank je wel voor het delen.

    Like

  2. Oooh, ik ben dol op NYX producten! Lipsticks kan je nooit genoeg hebben. Ik zou echt niet kunnen kiezen welke kleur ik de mooiste vind… Ze zijn allemaal echt prachtig!

    Like

  3. I have an obsession with NYX, nearly all of my lippies are from NYX. I mostly wear their liquid suede lippies but I do have a few lip lingerie lippies and I like the sound of the shade whipped caviar x

    Like

Geef een reactie

